Subtle System

“You cannot know the meaning of your life until you are connected to the Power that created you.”
-Shri Mataji

Subtle System

About Subtle System

The Creator of this universe, Shri Adishakti has made all the arrangements for our ascent, so that at the appropriate time, dormant Kundalini shakti present in the sacrum bone gets awakened.

While ascending Mother kundalini takes us to the ultimate goal of our lives – the union with All Pervading Power of God Almighty.

There are primarily three subtle channels and seven energy centres(chakras)that have been created in every human being.


  • Mother Kundalini resides in our sacrum bone,present at the base of spine .
  • She consists of three and a half coils .
  • She is the power of pure desire.
  • Kundalini is like a connecting cord, just like in every piece of electrical machinery, which connects the machine to the main source of electricity.
  • When awakened she connect us to the All Pervading Power. As a result of which one feels Divine Cool Breeze on top of the head and on finger tips. This state is called self realisation.

3 Channels

Ida Nadi:

  • The left channel is called Ida Nadi or the Moon channel.
  • This channel caters to our Left Sympathetic Nervous System.
  • It looks after our emotional life, our desires and our past.

Pingala Nadi

  • The Right Channel is called Pingala Nadi or the Sun Channel.
  • This Channel caters to our Right Sympathetic Nervous System.
  • It provides energy for our physical and mental activities.

Sushumna Nadi

  • Sushumna Nadi is the Central Channel of our spiritual ascent.
  • It is also called Parasympathetic Nervous System.
  • This Channel is the path of our Evolution.
  • When the kundalini is awakened and rises up the central channel ( Sushumna ) , vibratory awareness is established

Back to top of page